Agencies | Online Services | Policies |

ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : SI-03-035

Date Created : 01/13/2003


Co-op Directors
Secondary Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: Yes
Section:   School Improvement and Professional Development - Ms. Janinne Riggs
The Shannon Wright Award

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Janinne Riggs

Phone Number:


The Shannon Wright Award will be presented at the Arkansas Association of Middle Level Education’s (AAMLE) 14th Annual Conference in Hot Springs, Arkansas on February 24-25, 2003. The AAMLE will also honor administrators and teams that are “making a difference” for middle level students in Arkansas.

The Shannon Wright Award is given annually to an exemplary middle level school in Arkansas. Southwestern Bell is the corporate sponsor and the award carries a $5,000 check to be used to further promote the best middle level practices.

Information regarding the conference and registration materials can be found at or by contacting the AAMLE at P. O. Box 2120, Little Rock, AR 72203-2120.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page