Agencies | Online Services | Policies | Transparency.Arkansas.gov

ADE Director's Communication Memo Form


Memo Number : FIN-04-011

Date Created : 10/17/2003

Attention:

Superintendents
Co-op Directors
other: Transportation Directors

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
   
Section:   Public School Finance and Admin Support - Ms. Patricia Martin
Subject:
Prohibitive Cellular Telephone Use While Operating a School Bus

Regulatory Authority:
Act 219 of 2003

Contact Person:
Mike Simmons

Phone Number:
501-682-4264

E-mail:
msimmons@arkedu.k12.ar.us

Act 219 of 2003 prohibits a person from using a cellular telephone while operating a school bus. This Act became effective July 16, 2003.

Any person violating this Act is guilty of an unclassified misdemeanor and may be fined not less than one hundred dollars ($100.00) nor more than two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00).

Attachments:
    None

Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page