ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-07-009

Date Created : 07/28/2006


Co-op Directors
Secondary Principals
Elementary Principals
Middle School Principals
High School Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: Optional
Section:   Special Assistant - Dee Cox
Public Hearing on Rule Governing the Arkansas Teacher of the Year Program

Regulatory Authority:
Ark. Code Ann. §§ 6-11-105, 6-17-2501 et seq. and 25-11-201 et seq.

Contact Person:
Gloria Setphens

Phone Number:


The Department of Education will hold a public hearing on the following proposed rule on August 16, 2006, beginning at 9:00 a.m. in the Auditorium of the Arch Ford Education Building:

Proposed Rule Governing Arkansas Teacher of the Year Program

Written comments should be mailed to Arkansas Department of Education, Office of Legal Counsel, #4 Capitol Mall, Room 404-A,
Little Rock, Arkansas 72201 by August 30, 2006.

Questions or inquiries should be directed to Scott Smith, General Counsel, Arkansas Department of Education at 501-682-4227.

The proposed rules are attached or copies of the Proposed Rules may be obtained at the above address or by accessing the Department’s website at


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page