ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-07-066

Date Created : 12/22/2006


Co-op Directors
Elementary Principals
Middle School Principals
High School Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: Optional
Section:   Special Assistant - Dee Cox
Eighth Annual National School Change Awards

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Janinne Riggs

Phone Number:


Nominations for the Eighth Annual National School Change Awards are now being accepted. The National School Change Awards are designed to recognize schools across America that have made significant positive changes. These awards are sponsored by the American Association of School Administrators and the Fordham University Graduate School of Education.

Schools completing the nomination process measure the schools against 16 specific criteria and consider the degree to which the schools have improved, grown and significantly changed. The deadline for materials to be submitted is March 19th, 2007.

Complete information about the National School Change Award, along with the application packet, is located at

The United States Department of Education and the sponsors conduct a national change awards ceremony in New York City for the 25 finalists and present a $5,000 check to each of the six winning schools. Additionally, each winning school’s principal will be invited as a guest to the National Principals Leadership Institute.

For additional information contact Francesca Sinatra, Nominations Coordinator at


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page