ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-07-068

Date Created : 01/10/2007


Co-op Directors
Elementary Principals
Middle School Principals
High School Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: Optional
Section:   Special Assistant - Dee Cox
Technology Conference Announcement

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Judy Trowell

Phone Number:


The Regional T-Cubed (Teachers Teaching with Technology) Conference will be held February 16-17, 2007, at the Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts (ASMSA) and the Arlington Hotel in Hot Springs. The conference is sponsored by Teachers Teaching with Technology (Texas Instruments), the Arkansas Council of Teachers of Mathematics (ACTM), the Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts (ASMSA), and the Arkansas Center for Math and Science Education (UCA). The cost for registration is $50.00 for ACTM or Arkansas Science Teachers Association (ASTA) members or $65 for non-members.

A reception for participants and speakers will be held Thursday evening, February 15, 2007, from 6:30 - 9:00 p.m. at the Arlington Hotel. Conference sessions will be held from 9:00 a.m.- 4:30 p.m. on Friday, February 16, 2007, and from 8:30 a.m. - 11:40 a.m. on Saturday, February 17, 2007.

Registration is limited to the first 500 registrants, including up to 100 participants at the elementary level. The conference includes a special series of sessions designed specifically for elementary teachers. The Elementary Mini-conference will be held at the Arlington Hotel. All other sessions will be held at ASMSA.

The registration form for the T3 Conference is attached. For additional information, call the Arkansas Center for Mathematics and Science Education (UCA) at (501) 450-3426. The registration form is also available at under the calendar or at under outreach.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page