ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-07-098

Date Created : 03/28/2007


Co-op Directors
other: Transportation Personnel

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
Section:   Facilities and Transportation - Douglas Eaton, Director
Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Association Workshop

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Mike Simmons

Phone Number:


The Fifty-seventh Annual Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Workshop is scheduled for June 11-15, 2007, at the Simon Intermediate School, Conway, Arkansas. The focus of the conference will be "School Bus Mechanics: Excellence In Motion.”

A pre-registration packet will be sent to each school district. Included in the packet will be; a registration form, class schedule, description of the courses to be offered at this workshop and a map of the Conway area.

Pre-Registration is required to insure confirmed attendance and must be received by May 25, 2007, along with the $100.00 registration fee (check or warrant) made payable to the Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Association, Vernon Owens, Treasurer.

Please return the registration and check/warrant to:

Arkansas Division of Public School Academic
Facilities and Transportation
Theresa Chong, Transportation
501 Woodlane, Suite 602
Little Rock, AR 72201

Check-in for the workshop will be at the Simon Intermediate School Cafeteria main entrance on Sunday, June 10, 2007, between 3:00 and 5:00 p.m. and Monday between 6:00 and 9:00 a.m. Please note everyone should enter by using the circle drive entrance. The opening session will be Monday, June 11 at 9:30 a.m. Mechanics should arrive before the 9:30 a.m. opening session. All meals will be free of charge to registered participants, beginning with breakfast on Monday morning.

All attendees will be responsible for making their motel arrangements. A list of some motels/hotels has been listed on the web site at

The emergency telephone number for the week of June 11 – 15, 2007, is (501) 513-6126. Please do not call any other Conway Public School numbers. This telephone will be monitored Monday through Thursday from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. and Friday from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00.

A copy of the Commissioner’s memo and registration packet will be mailed to each district.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page