ADE Director's Communication Memo Form


Memo Number : COM-07-127

Date Created : 05/16/2007

Attention:

Superintendents
Co-op Directors

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
   
Section:   Facilities and Transportation - Douglas Eaton, Director
Subject:
School Bus Driver Licensing Fees

Regulatory Authority:
Ark. Code Ann. Sec. 27-23-110 (as amended by Act 256 of 2007)

Contact Person:
Doug Eaton

Phone Number:
501 682-4261

E-mail:
doug.eaton@arkansas.gov

Act 256 of 2007 amended Ark. Code Ann. 2723110(a)(11) by changing the fee structure and eliminating the S restriction as it applies to school bus drivers.

Anyone renewing a license or issued a new license after August 1, 2007, to drive a school bus, must pay the $20.00 application fee and take the tests for the P endorsement and S endorsement and pay a $41.00 license fee to obtain a class B CDL. This will allow the driver to operate any vehicle that falls under the class B. category. This act aligns Arkansas law with the S endorsement which was put into effect in 2005 by the Federal Government.

Attachments:
    None

Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page