ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-08-070

Date Created : 12/17/2007


Co-op Directors
other: All Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: Optional
Section:   Special Assistant - Ms. Janinne Riggs
Technology Conference Announcement

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Judy Trowell

Phone Number:


The Regional T-Cubed (Teachers Teaching with Technology) Conference will be held January 31, February 1-2, 2008, at the Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts (ASMSA) in Hot Springs. Sponsors include; the Arkansas School for Mathematics, Sciences and the Arts (ASMSA), the Arkansas Center for Math and Science Education (University of Central Arkansas), and the Arkansas Council of Teachers of Mathematics (ACTM).

The cost for registration is $50.00 plus $5.00 for a boxed lunch on Friday for members of ACTM and ASTA (Arkansas Science Teachers Association) and $65.00 plus $5.00/lunch for nonmembers.

The conference will begin with a reception on Thursday evening, January 31, 2008, from 6:30-9:00 p.m. at the Arlington Hotel, and conference sessions will be held at ASMSA from 9:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. on Friday, February 1, 2008, and from 8:30 a.m.-11:40 a.m. on Saturday, February 2, 2008. The sessions offer a balanced program for elementary, middle level, and secondary teachers as well as a balanced program for mathematics and science.

The registration form for the T-Cubed Conference is attached. The registration form is also available at under Outreach.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page