ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-08-069

Date Created : 12/18/2007


Co-op Directors
Secondary Principals
Elementary Principals
Middle School Principals
High School Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: Optional
Section:   Communications - Julie Thompson, Director
School Change Awards

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Julie Johnson Thompson

Phone Number:


The Arkansas Department of Education encourages administrators to nominate Arkansas public schools for the Panasonic National School Change Awards, conducted and co-sponsored by the Panasonic Corporation of North America.

The U.S. Department of Education joins Panasonic each July to conduct a national change awards ceremony in New York City, during which 25 finalists are saluted and a check for $5,000 is presented to each of the six winning schools. In addition, each winning school's principal is Panasonic's guest for the National Principals Leadership Institute, awards ceremonies are conducted at each school site and the school is involved in a national research project.

Applications and information regarding criteria my be downloaded from


Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page