ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-08-082

Date Created : 03/12/2008


Co-op Directors
Elementary Principals
Middle School Principals
High School Principals
other: Curriculum Specialists

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
Section:   Special Assistant - Ms. Janinne Riggs
27th Annual AASCD Conference

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Viki Martin

Phone Number:


The Twenty-Seventh Annual Curriculum and Instruction Conference will be held at the Hot Springs Convention Center in Hot Springs, Arkansas, on June 16-18, 2008. This event is co-sponsored by the Arkansas Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (AASCD) and the Arkansas Department of Education (ADE). The 2008 theme, “Meeting the Challenge of the Whole Child; will feature Deneen Frazier Bowen, Cheryl Lemke and Dr. T. Kenneth James (ADE Commissioner).

The 2008 conference will feature a Technology Pre-Conference on Sunday, June 15, 2008. The Technology Pre-Conference has only 60 slots available so be sure to register early. See the attached flyers for conference registration and agenda information. Contact D’Anne Barrow at 479-968-5216 or for more information.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page