ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-08-114

Date Created : 03/20/2008


Co-op Directors
other: Transportation Directors

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
Section:   Facilities and Transportation - Douglas Eaton, Director
ASBMA Workshop

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Mike Simmons

Phone Number:
501 682-4264


The Fifty-eighth Annual Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Workshop is scheduled for June 09-13, 2008, at the Simon Intermediate School, Conway, Arkansas. The focus of the conference will be 'School Bus Mechanics: Striving For Perfection”.

A pre-registration packet will be sent to each school district. Included in the packet will be; a registration form, class schedule, description of the courses to be offered at the workshop and a map of the Conway area.

Pre-Registration is required to insure confirmed attendance and must be received by May 25, 2008, along with the $100.00 registration fee (check or warrant) made payable to the Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Association (ASBMA), Vernon Owens, Treasurer.

Please return the registration and check/warrant to:

Theresa Chong, Conference Coordinator
13850 S. Valley Road
Oologah, Ok 74053

Check-in for the workshop will be at the Simon Intermediate School Cafeteria main entrance on Sunday, June 08, 2008, between 3:00 and 5:00 p.m. and Monday between 6:00 and 9:00 a.m. Please note everyone should enter by using the circle drive entrance. The opening session will be Monday, June 09 at 9:30 a.m. Mechanics should arrive before the 9:30 a.m. opening session. All meals will be free of charge to registered participants, beginning with breakfast on Monday morning.

All attendees will be responsible for making motel/hotel arrangements. A list of some motels/hotels has been made available on the web site at

The emergency telephone number for the week of June 09 – 13, 2008, is (501) 513-6126. Please do not call any other Conway Public School number. This telephone will be monitored Monday through Thursday from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. and Friday from 6:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page