The Rules Governing the Code of Ethics for Arkansas Educators received final approval from the State Board of Education June 9, 2008. These rules provide for the collection of fees for teaching licenses or licensure transactions pursuant to Act 846 of 2007. For all licensure applications received in the Office of Professional Licensure after September 1, 2008, and licenses automatically renewed the fall of 2008 and thereafter the following fees will be collected:
Five-Year Standard Teaching License $100.00
Renewal of Five-Year Standard Teaching License $100.00
Five-Year Vocational Permit $100.00
Renewal of Five-Year Vocational Permit $100.00
Duplicate Teaching License $50.00
Adding Advanced Degrees $50.00
(no charge when added at renewal)
One-Year Professional Teaching Permit $35.00
All fee payments for licensure shall be made by credit card (Visa, MasterCard, Discover) or electronic check to the Information Network of Arkansas to the web address http://www.ark.org/teachers/licensure
anytime after September 1, 2008. Teaching licenses expiring December 31, 2008, meeting all requirements for the automatic renewal of teaching license, shall have paid the required fee by October 1, 2008.
Teachers unable to pay the licensure fee electronically by credit card or electronic check, shall submit the fee payment in the form of a cashiers check or money order to the Office of Professional Licensure, #4 Capitol Mall, Room 106 B, Little Rock, AR 72201. Fees submitted to the Office of Professional Licensure must include the teacher’s social security number so payment can be properly credited. Personal checks will not be accepted for the payment of fees.
School districts wishing to pay the licensure fees for teachers may submit a school district warrant covering the required fees to the Office of Professional Licensure. The school district will need to include a listing of the teachers and social security numbers that are covered by the school district's warrant.
Please direct any questions regarding the payment of licensure fees to Ron Tolson, Coordinator, Professional Licensure at 501-683-3126 or by email at email@example.com.