ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-09-106

Date Created : 01/29/2009


Co-op Directors
Elementary Principals
Middle School Principals
High School Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
Section:   Central Administration - Dr. Diana Julian, Deputy Commissioner
28th Annual AASCD Conference

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Viki Martin

Phone Number:


The Twenty-Eighth Annual Curriculum and Instruction Conference will be held at the Hot Springs Convention Center in Hot Springs, Arkansas, on June 14-17, 2009. This event is co-sponsored by the Arkansas Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development (AASCD), the Arkansas Department of Education (ADE), and the Arkansas Department of Workforce Education (ADWE). The 2009 Theme, “Be the Change You Want to See; Leadership Begins with Me”, will feature Dr. Joe Martin, Dr. Cile Chavez, Dr. Jim Knight, and Dr. T. Kenneth James (ADE Commissioner). This year’s conference will feature models for job embedded Professional Development along with a role alike strand for small group discussion. A special strand for instructional facilitators will be available featuring Dr. Knight.

The 2009 conference will feature a Technology Pre-Conference on Sunday, June 14, 2009. The Technology Pre-Conference has only 60 slots available so be sure to register early. See the attached flyers for conference registration and agenda information. Contact Viki Martin at or call 479-358-6220 for more information. Visit for conference details.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page