ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-10-051

Date Created : 09/23/2009


Co-op Directors
Secondary Principals
Middle School Principals
High School Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
Section:   Central Administration - Dr. Tom W. Kimbrell, Commissioner
AAMLE Professional Development Conference

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Ann Blaylock

Phone Number:


This fall represents the 21st year of advocacy for Middle Level Education for the Arkansas Association of Middle Level Education. Its annual professional development conference is scheduled for October 18-20, at the Statehouse Convention Center in Little Rock.

Conference organizers have chosen the theme “Get Fit With AAMLE!” While the conference will continue its tradition of offering something for everyone, with presentations by practitioners throughout the state, the primary focus will be sessions to enhance the effectiveness of academic teams at the building level. An outstanding line-up of state, regional and national consultants will share their expertise on keys to developing successful teams. Keynote speakers for this event are nationally recognized consultants Dr. Todd Gravois, Randy Thompson and state senator Joyce Elliott. In addition, special sessions on Sunday and Monday will include presentations, not only by Gravois and Thompson, but also by nationally recognized presenters Dedra Stafford and Renee Boatman. “Looking Forward to Monday Morning” author Dr. Diane Hodges, is also scheduled for a special session on Sunday afternoon. On Tuesday, October 20, the AAMLE tradition of recognizing exemplary middle schools will continue when the Shannon Wright Award is presented and Arkansas Diamond Schools to Watch schools are highlighted at the Closing Celebration.

For additional information, contact Ann Blaylock, at Mabelvale Magnet Middle School, 501-447-3000, or e-mail

A Registration Form, hotel information and an AAMLE Membership Form are available on-line at


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page