ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-10-058

Date Created : 10/07/2009


Co-op Directors
Secondary Principals
other: Social Studies Teachers

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
Section:   Central Administration - Dr. Diana Julian, Deputy Commissioner
James Madison Fellowship

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Lewis L. Larsen

Phone Number:


The James Madison Fellowship, a federal program, offers secondary level teachers of American history, American government, and social studies up to $24,000 to undertake graduate studies on topics related to the Constitution of the United States.

Each year the James Madison Foundation attempts to award at least one fellowship in Arkansas. Fellowships are awarded on a competitive basis; however, Arkansas applicants only compete with other candidates from within the state, not on a nationwide basis. The application deadline is March 1, 2010.

For additional information and detailed regulations about the James Madison Fellowship Program, or to receive an application packet, please visit the Foundation's Web site at or write directly to the James Madison Fellowship Program, 2201 North Dodge Street, P.O. Box 4030, Iowa City, IA 52243-4030. Lewis L. Larsen, at James Madison Fellowship, may be contacted at 1-800-525-6928.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page