ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-10-160

Date Created : 03/31/2010


Co-op Directors
Secondary Principals
Elementary Principals

Type of Memo: Regulatory
Response Required: Optional
Section:   Special Assistant - Dee Cox
2010 Annual Alternative Learning Environment Conference

Regulatory Authority:
Ark. Code Ann. §§ 6-18-508 (a), (b) and (c) and 6-18-509

Contact Person:
Lori Lamb

Phone Number:


The Annual Alternative Learning Environment (ALE) Conference, “We Are the Village”, will be sponsored by the Arkansas Association of Alternative Educators (AAAE), Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) and the Pygmalion Commission. This year’s conference will feature statewide programs sharing successful endeavors in developing and redefining alternative opportunities. The conference will be held at the John Q. Hammons Convention Center, which is connected to Embassy Suites, 3303 Pinnacle Hills Parkway, Rogers, Arkansas, on July 11-13, 2010.

Nationally recognized author Deborah Goforth will be a keynote speaker, along with Debbie Faubus-Kendrick, AAAE President; Pygmalion Commissioners, NAEA board members, Arkansas legislators, Arkansas Commissioner of Education Dr. Tom Kimbrell, and other dignitaries. Nominations for state awards and a student scholarship are being accepted now. Registration information can be found on the AAAE website,


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page