ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-10-185

Date Created : 04/26/2010


Co-op Directors
other: All Principals
Library Media Specialists

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: Yes
Section:   Central Administration - Dr. Diana Julian, Deputy Commissioner
School Library Survey

Regulatory Authority:
Ark. Code Ann. § 6-25-103

Contact Person:
Shirley Fetherolf

Phone Number:


School library media centers promote literacy, but these centers must have “an accurate, current collection” according to the Arkansas Standards for Accreditation. This short survey is designed to produce a snapshot of school library conditions across our state.

To participate in the online survey, please go to and use the following password: @desurveySchoolLibrary!

Schools are asked to respond by May 28, 2010.

Please direct any questions to Shirley Fetherolf, Library Media Specialist, at 501-682-4396, or e-mail Mrs. Fetherolf at

(If you cannot click the link(s) above, copy and paste it into your browser.)


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page