ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-10-190

Date Created : 04/29/2010


Co-op Directors
other: Transportation Directors

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
Section:   Facilities and Transportation - Douglas Eaton, Director
Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Workshop 2010

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Mike Simmons

Phone Number:


The Sixtieth Annual Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Workshop is scheduled for June 14-17, 2010, at the Simon Intermediate School, Conway, Arkansas. The focus of the conference will be "60 Years of Dedication."

A pre-registration packet has been sent to each school district. Included in the packet are a registration form, class schedule, a description of the courses to be offered at the workshop and a list of the hotels in the Conway area.

Pre-registration is required to ensure confirmed attendance and must be received by May 25, 2010, along with the $100 registration fee (check or warrant) made payable to the Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Association (ASBMA), Vernon Owens, Treasurer. Each school district may request reimbursement of $100 for each registered attendee plus $75 to assist with lodging and expenses.

Please return the registration and check/warrant to:

Carolyn Krone, Conference Coordinator
Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation (PSAFT)
501 Woodlane, Suite 311-South
Little Rock, AR 72201

Check-in for the workshop will be at the Simon Intermediate School Cafeteria main entrance between 3 p.m. and 5 p.m. on Sunday, June 13, 2010, and between 6 a.m. and 8 a.m. on Monday, June 14, 2010. Please note: Enter by using the circle drive entrance and arrive early enough to register before 8 a.m. The opening session will be at 8:15 a.m. on Monday, June 14th. All meals will be free of charge to registered participants, beginning with breakfast on Monday morning.

All attendees will be responsible for making motel/hotel arrangements. A list of some area motels/hotels is available as an attachment to this memo. When making reservations, mention an affiliation with the Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Association.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page