ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : LS-10-039

Date Created : 05/21/2010


Co-op Directors
Secondary Principals
Elementary Principals

Type of Memo: Regulatory
Response Required: Optional
Section:   Learning Services - Dr. Laura Bednar, Assistant Commissioner
2010-2011 Joint Use Agreement Grant Application

Regulatory Authority:
Act 180 of 2009

Contact Person:
Dr. Dee Cox

Phone Number:


The Arkansas Department of Education (ADE) is pleased to have funds available for joint school, community and/or organization efforts in improving health and education through joint use agreements. The Joint Use Agreement Grant is a collaboration of the ADE, the Arkansas Department of Health (ADH), the Arkansas Department of Human Services (ADHS) and the Arkansas Center for Health Improvement (ACHI).

The Joint Use Agreement Grant is a competitive application made possible and supported by Governor Mike Beebe and by the Arkansas Tobacco Excise Tax created by Act 180 of 2009.

A joint use agreement is a formal agreement between two or more separate entities, one of which must be an Arkansas public school. The public school will serve as the fiscal agent. The joint use agreement is an agreement of collaboration among organizations, agencies, schools, cities or counties setting forth the terms and conditions for shared use of public property or a facility.

The joint use agreement guidelines and application form are attached to this Commissionerís Memo. The original and three copies of the application must be received by the Arkansas Department of Education no later than 4:30 p.m., Monday, June 21st, 2010. Send or deliver applications to: Arkansas Department of Education, Attn: Dr. Dee Cox, Four Capitol Mall, Room 305-B, Little Rock, AR 72201. Faxed or electronic submissions will not be accepted.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright © 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page