ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : SI-99-096

Date Created : 03/04/1999


Co-op Directors
Secondary Principals
Elementary Principals
Middle School Principals
High School Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: Optional
Section:   School Improvement and Instructional Support - Dr. Kevin Penix
Recycling Grants for Schools

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Bill Fulton or Barbara Patty

Phone Number:


Weyerhaeuser Company Foundation will award $1,000.00 each to ten K-12 Arkansas public schools. Grants will be offered in three divisions: (A) excelence in existing recycling programs involving the school's entire student and faculty population, (B) expanded school-wide recycling programs, or (C) new school-wide recycling programs.. Please complete the attached application and return no later than May 1, 1999. For more information, call Debbie Plopper at (501) 450-6162 or (501) 327-2105 or contact your local cooperative extension office.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page