ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : DIR-00-006

Date Created : 08/24/1999


Co-op Directors
Secondary Principals
Elementary Principals
Middle School Principals
High School Principals

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
Section:   Central Administration - Dr. Woodrow Cummins
Teacher of the Year 2000 Applications

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Dr. Charles D. Watson

Phone Number:


The information in this memo is a repeat of a request for nomination of local teachers of the year first issued on April 28, 1999. Please notice the deadline for receiving the completed nomination packets is Friday, September 17, 1999. Sixteen teachers will receive $1,000 cash awards. One of these sixteen will be selected as the 2000 Arkansas Teacher of the Year with an additional award of $14,000.

If a Teacher of the Year was selected from your district in 1998-99, please encourage that teacher to complete the attached application packet. If no selection was made last year, but the district wishes to nominate a candidate for Arkansas Teacher of the Year, now is the time to make that selection.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page