ADE Director's Communication Memo Form

Memo Number : COM-09-151

Date Created : 03/31/2009


Co-op Directors
other: Transportation Directors

Type of Memo: Informational
Response Required: No
Section:   Facilities and Transportation - Douglas Eaton, Director
ASBMA Workshop

Regulatory Authority:

Contact Person:
Mike Simmons

Phone Number:


The Fifty-ninth Annual Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Workshop is scheduled for June 15-18, 2009, at the Simon Intermediate School, Conway, Arkansas. The focus of the conference will be 'School Bus Mechanics: Safety - It's what we do'.

A pre-registration packet will be sent to each school district. Included in the packet will be; a registration form, class schedule, description of the courses to be offered at the workshop, and a map of the Conway area.

Pre-Registration is required to insure confirmed attendance and must be received by May 25, 2009, along with the $100.00 registration fee (check or warrant) made payable to the Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Association (ASBMA), Vernon Owens, Treasurer.

Please return the registration and check/warrant to:

Carolyn Krone, Conference Coordinator
Public School Academic Facilities and Transportation (PSAFT)
501 Woodlane, Suite 311-South
Little Rock, AR 72201

Check-in for the workshop will be at the Simon Intermediate School Cafeteria main entrance on Sunday, June 14, 2009, between 3:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. and Monday, June 15, 2009, between 6:00 a.m. and 8:00 a.m. Please note: enter by using the circle drive entrance, and arrive early enough to register before 8:00 a.m. The opening session will be Monday, June 15th at 8:15 a.m. All meals will be free of charge to registered participants, beginning with breakfast on Monday morning.

All attendees will be responsible for making motel/hotel arrangements. A list of some area motels/hotels is available as an attachment to this memo. When making reservations, mention an affiliation with the Arkansas School Bus Mechanics Association.

The emergency telephone number for the week of June 14-18, 2009, is 501-513-6126. Do not call any other Conway Public School number. This telephone will be monitored Monday through Thursday from 6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.


Back to the Customer List

Copyright 1997 Arkansas Department of Education. All rights reserved.
Department of Education Home Page